Meet the Morgans

By familymorgan

back-blip

Donald, Laura, Chris and I left the children with my Mum and Dad today and took a trip to St Omer. It took quite a while to get there as we were on a slow road. We went to Casa and Decathlon on the outskirts and then drove in for a walk and some lunch. Everybody had pizza except me, I had steak with frites and vegetables. It was delicious! We split up and had some ''couple time'' and then met up at a bar for a drink. Laura and I went to get a pear and almond tart from the patisserie for after dinner and then we headed home.

Meanwhile back at the gite Granny and Papa had taken the kids to the market, done lots of playing outside, had a rotisserie chicken for lunch and then Papa had taken them to see the chickens and ducks with the lady who owns the gite. Isaac absolutely LOVED them, he stroked a duckling very very gently apparently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.