Trisha's World

By TrishaM

Have You Ever Seen a Dog Smile

Have you ever seen a dog smile?
Its amazing to see, their eyes kind of crinkle and they slightly show their tongue and teeth.

like when you hand them a biscuit and they jump up on their feet,

or when they go for a ride and its just you and them in the seat,

and when they see an old friend while taking them for a walk up the street

or while their running and then suddenly stop,

to make sand angels on the beach,

One of the biggest smiles I ever did see,

was coming from my dog while waiting patiently for me.

I tryed to be quiet and sneak up to his tail,

but quickly he spotted me and let out a joyful wail.

It's as if he was screaming through those barks of joy,

Today, I chased cats and butterfiles and played with my toys,

but their is nothing more that I would rather do

then sit here and play and spend my time with you.

As I look over and see his tongue and teeth

and those crinkly eyes looking up at me,

I realize again that smile that I see, that only could come from my dog to me.

by Polly Cappalo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.