wrtscotland

By wrtscotland

Computers

What a day I have had with computers.

Work - my PC is getting worse and takes a long time to open or save anything on the network or my personal server.

Parents - my dad got a new laptop today so had to set this up and try to install office 2010 as he bought this with his last laptop. Turns out due to only 1 license you can't reinstall on a new laptop.

Home - sat down with my tea to watch Game of Thrones on sky to find my slightly bursting at the seams box had auto deleted episode 1 - 3 of season 4. The rest of the night spent trying to setup XBMC on my laptop so I could stream the three episodes since sky dint have a licence to show them after 30 days.

Time for bed now and I am teched out for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.