chantler63

By chantler63

Blue Cockerel

This striking piece of art is on top of the fourth column in Trafalgar Square. It is somewhat incongruous but very merry to see. On such a grey day it was very much a splash of colour. I liked it.

I was on my way to the David Bailey exhibition at the National Portrait Gallery. I have been once already but wanted to see it again before it closes. Some of his work I find inspirational. Other portraits I feel that if I had done them they wouldn't get a second glance!

I also went to Tate Modern to see the Matisse collection - stunning. I will try to go again before that closes in September. When I get a moment I will give that sort of work a go in Photoshop - cut-outs in a different medium.

I was exhausted after all the trekking round London (found some wonderful graffiti near Waterloo) and went to sleep on the train. I woke to find the train in my station - empty! I did get off before it trundled its way back to London!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.