Gimme some air

The "service engine soon" light in the boss' car has been on for a week or two. Obviously my definition of "soon" differs from the car manufacturers, but seeing as I would like to get another couple of years out of it before it falls apart, I took it into the dealership.
After a bit of testing, they swapped the gas cap for a new one and said that if the light comes back on in one or two days, it will need more testing. It hasn't so fingers crossed that it's a cheap fix.
At home, I was looking for my passport ahead of our trip to the States this weekend. I panicked when it wasn't in the two places that I would think of keeping it.
But then , a more careful search found it in the place I had already looked.
In my mum's words, "If it was a dog, it would've bit you."
In other words, open your bloody eyes!

Ah well. Until tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.