CG63

By finewhiskers

Crazy Coqs..

...well Dennis, Colin and Matthew actually! This demonstrates why I use a camera not a phone or a tablet for most of my photos, just can't do it with devices! Lovely evening with my great friends, dinner at www.brasseriezedel.com and then in Crazy Coqs for a sparkling performance from KT Sullivan and Mark Nadler of some very well known American Songbook favourites and some I've never heard before which were just as lovely. Highlights were KT's mum Elizabeth singing her own composition a very poignant "Do I remember you?"; KT and Mark singing "Make Believe" from Showboat; " Our Love is here to stay" (the second song at our wedding reception in 1992) and Mark playing "Rhapsody in Blue" while singing S' Wonderful- incredibly difficult. All for just £25!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.