Canal Colour

A bit of colour to brighten what has been another very grey, dull and damp day - not to mention cold. I'm in my shorts for the duration now but it was something of a labour of love today. I definitely felt under-dressed.

Another very long day in the office but I'm happy to report that I have been in something of a groove. Things have been flowing for the first time in a very long while. I even managed to write a quite complex piece of code and enjoy the rare experience of having it work first time without the need for the usual protracted debugging. Despite being very tired in the eyes again, that's put me in quite a chipper mood tonight. I just need to make sure I don't overdo things and keep my head clear. It's good to know that my holiday does seemed to have brought the benefit I was hoping for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.