Danmark Bus!

All a bit fraught this morning. Could really have done without getting stuck behind this Danish coach just after Union Corner all the way to Trebah. The number you can see is my mph. We made sailing pick up by the skin of our teeth.

No beach today as quite frankly Mr Shankly, MrRoly was in Gloucester and I don't do crabs. So I came home, hung some washing out, took in a Tesco delivery (with discussion on paper bags) and chatted to our new gardener Luke. He has already made a big difference.

Otherwise we just spent the day gently - a bit of child swapping with the former next door and lots of faffing on my iPad.

Oh and I got a letter confirming that from September I will be employed as an "Adult Education Sessional Tutor". Go me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.