WickWanderings2

By WickWanderings2

Ferns and water

P and I took the dogs and drove down to Dunster today.

We parked at Nutcombe Bottom (a name to be conjured with I always think) and went for a walk through the Crown Estates Forestry ending up on the tall trees walk.

I had hoped to find some bluebells still flowering, but they were all over. So I thought let's try a blip of the tallest tree in England, but when you stand far enough back from it to fit it all in it is hidden by all the trees around it.

I tried a shot looking up from the bottom of the tree, but that was totally uninspiring, and could have been any old Douglas Fir. So here is a rather nice blip of some ferns growing by the stream on the edge of the car park. Much nicer than a record breaking tree planted by one of the lout trellis in the 1870's

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.