Back on Stelvio!

Time really has flown by, and it's very odd to be back up here. Seems like only yesterday that I left.

What a day though, this year's vehicle, the Mercedes has gone into limp mode and is only giving me 2nd gear, and I just managed to get to the hotel before it boiled over. That temperature needle was visibly moving to the red line when I parked up.

But my bigger problem is a lack of camera batteries. I'm sure I packed them, but just can't find them all. So I have enough power for several thousand shots, maybe not a busy Saturday/Sunday later in the season, and if I forget to charge all the batteries I do have each night, then the following day isn't happening.

Just cannot find the other batteries. Maybe they'll appear when I'm not so tired.

I've been told that my room will have wifi this year! Woohoo! Tuesday in fact. So hoping that that will happen as it'll make my life so much more comfortable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.