Screw

I worked at home whilst Mr H went on a successful goosander hunt. Later in the day I had to go up to the dentist's for a check-up. Apart from the dreaded scaling and polishing the gnashers didn't need any work done - hurray! She even took X-rays of my side teeth as that hadn't been done for years, and pronounced them free of anything nasty lurking beneath the ancient fillings. The screw that a previous dentist inserted when a tooth fell to pieces is clearly visible.

Goodness, is that a filling-free tooth, bottom left? I didn't think I had any....

Later in the evening we went up the Canongate to a blip-meet organised by the excellent Shandonner - some of the beer wasn't up to much and they ran out of food, but there was much fine blethering done and at least the barman provided low sodium treats for Meatbag!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.