Should have known Basket!

I must stop hinting about my next blip as it always ends in tears! I have had no luck this year with nests or chicks :( . There has been no great tit nest in the gate post at the yard, the pea hen has abandoned eight eggs. We moved our workshop robin nest with us from "Groves " to "Grange " but sadly it is unoccupied, we have however got a pair of swallows who have built their nest in the workshop. It was the fact we heard the chicks yesterday and I had planned to blip them today!
While I had been painting the gate yesterday, my work mate Ian had started to recycle a previous travel box ( made from previously " home made " pig gates ) into a " man basket "! we finished it to day. The "test" run was obvious ! but upon reaching the nest level I found I could not get enough angle to see into the nest as it is so tight to the roof! So here instead is "the man basket "!
Have a good weekend one and all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.