Daveyesdave

By Daveyesdave

Tripping with the sun burning early winter morning

I have taken to beginning most Saturdays with a 12km walk across town from my home in the west of Christchurch to the cafe where my daughter works which is in the east. The long walk gives me some license to eat a more serious breakfast, on this occasion, it was to be corn fritters and bacon.

I was out before the sun rose but was walking straight into it when it did. It looked great burning through the morning sky just above the rooftops. I thought I'd see what a shot from the phone would look like.

Almost looks like I put some sort of effect on this but it's all just the camera trying to cope with our nearest star. The walk was great, the sun when it shone was all too beautiful, and it was a tripping good way to start the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.