Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Lands End Part 2

After a beautiful morning walking around the Lands End section of San Francisco, eating breakfast while overlooking a stunning view of the ocean, I had the privilege of flying over the exact same area as we took off over the city. I recommend the 'view larger version' to see more detail of the coastline. I can make out the curved path and the remains of the derelict Sutro Baths from yesterday's blip.

Although technically, this may be my 2nd blip on the same day, since our takeoff time was after midnight UK time, I am calling this my early blip of May 30th!

I think of all the cities I fly to with my job, San Francisco is the most interesting to photograph from the air. I am fortunate to see the city from both vantage points!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.