Back to the flower meadow

My garden has grown so fast while I was away, I decided to go up to Pipe Hall Farm Woodland to see how the wildflower meadow is developing.

One weather forecaster said it would be sunny in the afternoon - well, it was dry.

The daisies and buttercups are doing very well, and there are quite a few others developing. For some reason, there was hardly anyone about in the early afternoon so I had a wonderful peaceful stroll. Butterflies - two but no clear capture. Moths - one that was co operative. A cheeky squirrel. And the orchids are getting there.

Remember how last year the poppies took over the rapeseed fields ? I've spotted a few poppies as I've driven down to Waitrose and in particular, the field by the bottom roundabout looks promising. Early days yet, but I'll keep you posted...

Enjoy your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.