Fun with the boys...

With Es away at Guide camp I'm the lone female in the house this weekend so it was a day with my boys...and a fairly busy day too.

It started at the school fete. Buncle being in P7 was a helper...I didn't get round to volunteering this year felt a bit guilty about that. Buncle was helping at Splat the Rat..,which if I remember correctly was the same stall his sister helped with in her P7 year. I picked up some books and a rather sparkly Saltire bracelet.

Mr R then had to take the Rooster up to his rugby club end of season celebration while I waited at the fete on Buncle finishing his shift.

Then we all went up to Bannockburn and enjoyed a nice afternoon in the sun watching some rugby, eating BBQ and celebrating the club's successes and the successes of the youngsters and their coaches this year. It was a grand wee afternoon.

We were lucky with the sun...although I have a bit of sunburn on my legs and arms tonight...that's nipping :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.