Experiments in bokeh

What a day!!!
I decided to use my mended camera today, popped my macro lens on it, took loads of shots....... and they were all rubbish!!!! for some reason best known to it my lens refuses to focus properly on my 400d! I really . really hope it isn't broken :-( I guess I will have to continue using my daughters camera for now.
What with this and the fact that I think I have blipped enough macro for 1 week I decided to bring you a bokeh shot instead.
Mr U&L and I went for a quick trip to Horsham museum this afternoon to look at the photographic exhibition by a guy doing a 365 project ( with another provider) the shots were lovely, but without any text, which really made me feel something was lacking...I love the diary aspect of Blip, it really adds context brings the shots to life!
On our way back to the car, we walked past the beautiful parish church and through an old cemetery in Denne road. Today's shot is one of the foxglove plants growing in the cemetery amongst the graves.
I love shots with sharp focus...and fortunately I had my other camera to help me achieve this.
Off on another orchid hunt tomorrow....really excited!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.