All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

P-P-Pick up a Penguin!

We've had membership to Edinburgh Zoo for the past 3 years. Although we've had our moneys worth out of it, we haven't used it as much as we expected to, so we're not renewing it this year. Today is the last day of our membership so I took Ethan along for a final trip. Hubbie was heading over to Stirling for a lads afternoon / night out so it was just Ethan and I. It was a glorious day, perfect zoo weather, although everyone else had the same idea cos the car park was full up and I had to park (what seemed to Ethan) miles away!

We had a really nice afternoon there. He was great fun to be with and really well behaved. I bought him a toy meerkat in the giftshop when we left and I had to laugh when I asked him what the meerkats name is and he said "Stephen"!

So Ethan and Stephen the meerkat are now tucked up in (my) bed for the night. As soon as he found out hubbie isn't coming home tonight he asked if he could sleep in my room instead haha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.