Several Contented Sighs

(1) There is hardly a more beautiful sight than this big stack of library books waiting for me to pick them up today!

(2) Shopping in our local food co-op this morning, such a pleasure--and a big bill--as we once again filled the fridge with fresh meat, eggs, cheeses, vegetables, fruits, dairy products, and greens.

(3) A delicious dinner, eaten on the deck as evening settled in -- fresh Copper River wild Alaskan salmon, sautéed in good olive oil and served with a dill/buttermilk/lemon sauce I conjured up; fresh asparagus, roasted in a hot oven; Breadfarm's inimitable black olive baguette; a hearty slice of baklava from our food co-op; and a couple of excellent IPAs for Phil and more than one glass of a tasty French rosé for me.

(4) Not having a nap today! I'm not quite back to normal, but I'm much more in tune with local time than on the previous two days.

(5) Doing my first Flickr album from our recent holiday -- iconic holy mother and child images, mostly from Brugge/Bruges, for me and for Freespiral, my Blip friend in rural southwest Ireland. Her journal entry for today has links to wonderful photos from her recent visit to the Aran Islands -- take a look!

Last Saturday we enjoyed a delicious meal and several key places in Narbonne with Veronica and her husband. Today we enjoyed more local pleasures. We feel blessed indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.