1st June Good morning

Or good ...... depending on your time zone. And the beginning of June and though sunny and warm in the day it is still quite chilly first thing. Today is a huge brocante in the local village (junk sale but some very interesting junk) and also the beginning of the Félibrée Verteillac .. ... which is a once every forty year celebration ... the square is decked with overhanging flowers (I am sure that I will posting photos once I have worked out a good way to capture the essence of it all) and this morning there is a free aperitif so we are heading down there now. Sadly we will miss the main weekend.. well not too sad in that we are returning to the UK for my stepdaughters wedding but sad to miss this very traditional and rare celebration here. Also celebrating the Occitane history so many of the signs now have their Occitane equivalent ... summer is here whatever the temperature!

And I am excited as I have just agreed to do some work in Algeria next year and spending some nights in a a Bedouin tent!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.