Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

awake..

I awoke in a sweat, a well known warm, sticky sensation in my mouth. The iron taste of my own blood filling my senses. I knew that I had been coughing and sneezing a lot during the night but I could now feel the running of my blood on my face. I'm so used to it that it doesn't bother me....and often it makes me feel....well, better!

I cleaned myself up and looked out the window....the sun had not risen yet and it looked like it was going to be such a lovely sunrise. I chucked on some clothes and headed out with the camera...4:11am.

Standing in the field and greeting the morning, the birds all singing, the mist brightening, the dew glistening and a sense of calm filling my soul...what better way to start the day?!

I hope I feel better soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.