Phase One Testing complete

After a few false starts, today was the first testing day of my new soft top convertible. When I left my job, I hand to hand back my two seater convertible and I've decided to swap it for a one seater convertible instead and it actually has much better fuel economy and far more stoarge!

First day testing involved a ride down to Leith along roads, cycleways and cobbles and it seemed to cope admirably with nothing in the trailer. Tomorrow will be phase two where I load up the trailer with camera gear. I am told it should be able to carry up to 100kg which will be more than enough, even with the ridiculous amount of gear I carry around. I've tested it inside the flat and I can easily fit in the camera bag with 6 lenses, filters etc.; a tripod; a one man tent; and a small rucksack with room for clothes and food for two nights so there could be quite a few late night early morning shots coming up as a cycle out to the coast and pitch a tent.

The fun of green living - anyone else want to join me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.