Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

The Art of Being Brilliant

Went on a really good course at work today - The Art of Being Brilliant. All about positive thinking, influence and impact. Did not think I could ever feel positive after the year we have just had, but the trainer was fantastic and I came out realising that despite everything, me and Mr EG have managed to remain positive just by the very fact that we get ourselves out of bed everyday, we go to work and continue to do things that other 'normal' people do when most of the time we don't feel like doing much at all. We do everything we can to try and make ourselves feel better. We could have chosen to take what life has dealt us in a very different way and we need to be proud of ourselves that we did not chose that path. We chose to carry on and sometimes when it feels like we can't do this any more, we need to remind ourselves that actually we are doing it and to look at how far we have come.

Wanted to try to blip more this year as I miss blip land & when I dip back in, I want to get back into it, but today is the first time I have picked up my camera in 2010. Good job I don't believe in making New Year resolutions!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.