Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Roses and Lisianthus

After yesterday's fun filled photo session, I was a bit stuck for inspiration today so it's that all time favourite emergency blip, flowers! The white blooms are lisianthus, one of my favourite flowers.

Today we had the plumber in to fix the 3 leaks in our bathroom. The toilet filler pipe is fixed, the radiator pipe needs replaced as it's one of those tiny thin ones that break as soon as you look at them and the water pipes to the bath have been shut off as the tap will have to be replaced. With three leaks, two of them came along but in such a small space, only one could work. This did mean I had a good long chat to the guy about central heating, why our radiators always need bled and the boiler won't hold pressure, where the stopcock might be hiding (another trip to the loft is in order) and got some helpful advice on how to find out if our abysmal water pressure is due to our pipes or the mains pipes.

The chilli trial days went well, I had a mild reaction by wednesday which means I'll be able to get away with occassional spicy meals and not need to worry too much about wether "spices" on ingredients labels contain chilli. It does however mean it's off the menu again until I finish trialing my other foods.

Hopefully tomorrow our new livingroom rug should be delivered and my fantastic winter boots will be dispatched from america.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.