No backsides today.......

as this Great Spotted Woodpecker allowed me to take his photograph today!

There was also a cheeky chaffinch who posed after the GSW flew off so a took a couple of shots just so he didn't feel left out.

Day - this morning went to Harlow as it has the nearest Early Learning Centre, disappointed with what was on offer, only looking for big floor puzzle for Agnes, ended up in Toys R Us, had to stop myself from running out, I'd forgotten the smell of TRU and it brought back memories of having to say 'no' too often to my four children and looking for the exact present requested at Christmas! Tried to run out with the Duplo we found but had to wait as their tills didn't open for ten minutes. After we escaped without a floor puzzle, I suggested we went to Welwyn and John Lewis, where I managed to find a floor puzzle which didn't have Disney, Peppa Pig or similar splashed all over it. What has happened, I remember when I was able to buy large floor puzzles which were just a fire engine, no fireman sam, and why does everything incuding Duplo have girlie pink versions as well as the standard, my lot really didn't care what colour it was as long as they could play with it. Oh I could rant more but better not.

And breathe, ordered Geoff some vests, for the beach, from Next due to be delivered today, not arrived.

After our journey round north Essex and Hertfordshire there was just time to come home wash my hair, have lunch, spruce myself up before going to work.

Twenty three participants due, all have been told to arrive no later than five as it causes disruption for the instructors and their fellow participants.

- arrived at 15:00 to find that phone and computers weren't working again
- phone security and asked them to bring IT in to sort
- found a laptop went to the Conference Centre and managed to log in only to find one particpant wasn't arriving in Cambridge until 17:30 then they have a taxi journey to the Campus so slightly late but that wasn't the best
- had a phone call from a Newcastle based participant who was only just leaving at around 16:45.

Other than that everything was ok.

Geoff asked me to go to the Lake as he had a big fish he wanted me to photograph, not impressed, just wanted to go home and put pyjamas on, but did it. Really don't like fishing.

Home, bath, went on strike, knitting button bands for a cardigan and now blipping.

Hope you all had a good weekend, must catch up on blip, hopefully tomorrow assuming computers are working :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.