The thieving magpie....

Rossinni had it right.....this is the bad guy in your garden. Like so many bad guys hes handsome and immaculately turned out , and you cant help but admire his swagger and his shrewdness at spotting an easy mark!
So when he started to raid my bird table.......in and out in the blink of an eye....I became determined to catch him red-handed!
No easy task : and I began to admire his cunning!
But this morning he slipped up!!
Felt I had won a little victory !

Until this afternoon!!
For this afternoon I found that my five little fledgelings ;so bright this morning, have been stolen too!
And high up in my black poplar tree ,guess who was smirking down at me!!
Its at times like this that I find it hard to be impartial, and let nature take its course
And I have long since given my shotgun away!
But I am sorely tempted..........
I really wanted those little guys to make it!
:-(

ps The italics is doing its thing again!!!

pps.no its not !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.