Ice Salon At the Little Corner, Centre, Brielle

That is the exact name of the ice cream parlour -- Ijs Salon 't Hoekje. 'Ice' = 'Ijs' = exact same sound. 'Hoekje' sounds like 'hook ye'.

Did I buy some? No. Instead, I got myself a small pink iced cake, just as sweet but not as cold.

Sauntered through Brielle today because the weather was so fine. Day at work was productive, so that was okay, too. Might pass by again tomorrow as soon as work is done. I've now got a fab idea of how to go to Rotterdam from our place in such a way that I hardly need to hit the highway till the very last minute. Enough blip material but, more significant for me, a lot more time to de-stress either before or after work. Rotterdam is a regular modern metropolis with the accompanying haste and noise and it can be a good thing to avoid that if one can. At least, that is the way I would like it.

Hope you all have a good week!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.