Little Lydia

What a gorgeous day! We met our friends, James & Carly and their two children at a lovely pub just outside of Cambridge for the afternoon. They were on their way back to Somerset after visiting family up here. The children loved the freedom and space to play in the sunshine whilst we enjoyed a relaxed lunch. (Well Andrew & I made the most of not having to chase after children and supervise on climbing frames etc.) It'll be us before we know it...

The Catchpole's headed home and we spent the rest of the afternoon in the garden; Andrew mowing the lawn and tending to the grass whilst I planted some of the pot plants in the shade. My feet have ballooned in this heat and I can hardly get my shoes on! I'm not complaining though, we've not seen the sun for days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.