Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

BUG ON COMFREY

It was almost another bee blip as the bees were seething around the comfrey today, but I thought you deserved a change. No idea who this tiny one is, but he spotted me and did not like what he saw - hence the backward scathing glance.

I wanted to blip the comfrey because this year it has come into its own. I was given a small cutting about four years ago, but it didn't flourish, mainly because I kept harvesting the leaves in a fervour of enthusiasm to make a liquid feed. Last year I let it alone and it has spread out magnificently. Next year the liquid fertiliser

Quiet little day - telephone tutorials, letter writing, planting out the last of the annuals, potting up some stuff for our stall at Lilias Day etc. Lots of time to spend admiring invertebrates - even if they have no time for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.