Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

500

This evening I nearly burned the house down and, in the process of capturing this blip, I have learned a lot about matches:-

1. They burn very quickly and slightly unexpectedly.
2. The flames are very big and will cause mild panic when you first see them.
3. You really should have some form of extinguisher nearby when playing with them.
4. It's probably not sensible to place them on a table surrounded by piles of paper.
5. The smoke detector will go off if you continue to play with them and you will be forced to run around the place opening windows and doing the flappy magazine dance under the detector.

After a few failed attempts, I decided it was better to quit whilst I was ahead and still had fingers on both hands and a home to live in. So this is it.

I have reached 500 blips! Who would have thought it?! I love blipping and love being part of this fantastic community. It has changed the way I look at the world and brought me great joy. Thank you to everyone who drops by and has supported me over the past 500 days. I hope you have all had a good Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.