The Face as a Canvas

It's been a long but productive day, a 12 hour stint in the office with a short lunch break but I'm on track for tomorrow's deadline. My new dashboard is looking good - and I'm continuing to enjoy this bit of work too.

So not much time to grab a blip in the middle of the day but I bumped into Warren almost immediately. I was obviously compelled to go talk to him, although he wasn't particularly communicative. When I asked him if I could take a few shots he said that he charged people a fiver! I've never been asked to pay before but it seemed fair enough in a way. I got the impression that he might well have needed the cash so I didn't really hesitate - although it did feel a bit like I was giving money to an addict to fund his next fix.

I feel a lot of emotions when I look at this photograph. A big part of me feels sorry for him but another part also has admiration for being brave enough to be this different. I would have liked to have talked more but he didn't really seem to be open to that unfortunately. When I got back to the office I did a quick google search and, quite remarkably, found this. Not for the squeamish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.