Snapdecisions

By HF1

Scarecrow Festival

I saw these jolly scarecrows as I drove through the village today. It's the village fete on saturday.
I arrived home very late last night as ironically, just when I most needed an event free journey having travelled to Coventry yesterday afternoon, I found the m5 was closed for 4 junctions as soon as I was on it! this meant a nose to tail detour around Tewkesbury and Gloucester on the old A38. We used to travel on this road, for our holidays in the west country, as a child but now it could not cope with the amount of traffic travelling south.
It was hard to leave my sister but at least things have moved on now and I can return when I need to.
It was back to the routine of writing reports today and looking after our cat who has started panting more than before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.