Friends

My blip today was supposed to be of bees - we have loads of them buzzing around the patio door. They are masonry bees and I'm quite a fan. However, their presence is a bit worrying since my MIL panics about bees/wasps, and it's annoying (like tonight) when one of them gets lost in the house. Also, as I discovered today they are a bu***r to photograph.

So tonight I blipped the hall.

Our house is located on the High Street so we are quite "available" for popping in and tonight, upon returning from the evening dog walk, Jess and I counted seven pairs of shoes and also noted the presence of GIRLS in the house.

I love it actually - the busy-ness, the laughter (so nice to hear giggling, boys just don't do that), the music and even the video games (not played alone) and so I'm looking forward to more of the same in the coming years...

Bring it on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.