Keep Calm & Baaaaaa!

Shot taken in Brielle ... where I took this shot as well.

It seems that Brielle and Hellevoetsluis are starting to become habits. They are definitely not the quickest ways to get home but it is so enjoyable to pass by that little corner of the province of South Holland, especially if the weather is fab and I have the time. Today, for example, I even went to the local supermarket to buy some regular stuff.

Sometimes, there's a sneaky dark-sounding voice (and there's an accusing finger somewhere as well) that tells me I shouldn't be doing this. Do I go out of my way too much? It doesn't matter if it's to blip or just to sightsee, although one provides a good excuse for the other, with the weight more on the sightseeing bit. The truth is that out of the way is out of the way. I should go to these various places only when I have a decent legitimate reason to do so because otherwise, let's face it, it's a ridiculous waste of fuel and time. There are loads of other more important things to do, things that are more sensible, more economical, more productive, even more logical. And yet I do this. Instead of spending my money hanging out at a bar on a Friday night or watching a film at the theatre, I do this. Instead of spending my time scrubbing my floors and walls, I do this. Same issue with the long holidays like in summer and at year's end. Why don't we just stay home and save our hard-earned cash properly to ensure we'll have enough to retire with?

You've no idea what I'm dealing with. I need to face it head on. That plus the fact that my hot flushes are back ... and making up for lost time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.