SLPlearning

By SLPlearning

People are Sunsets

Hard day today and I felt a little tetchy most of the afternoon. We had a meeting that made me feel like we've been going round in a circle for some time. I'm used to changes in staff meaning changes in understanding and practices, but sometimes, it's a bit wearing.

A quick walk after tea helped restore my balance though and I found the light over the water helped relax me almost instantly. I also found this quote and thought maybe, just maybe I could learn a thing or two.

People are just as wonderful as sunsets if you let them be. When I look at a sunset, I don't find myself saying. Soften the orange a bit on the right hand corner. I don't try to control a sunset. I watch with awe as it unfolds.

Carl R. Rogers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.