Landscape photography

I don't want to carry my tripod around the park on my photo walks, but sometimes I want to take some landscape shots. I know that a tripod is recommended for getting sharp landscapes, but today I read a tip on how to handhold landscape shots, if a tripod is not available (or convenient). The tip, from David Busch's Nikon D7100 book, said... You can use shutter-priority which can allow you to specify a shutter speed that's fast enough to reduce or eliminate the effect of camera shake. Just make sure that your ISO setting is high enough that the D7100 will select an aperture with sufficient depth-of-field, too. So I tried it today, and this is the result. I hope you like it.

Update on little fawn: I saw the little one again this afternoon. It tottered across the trail in front of me, crying for its mom. Then, fortunately, it entered a really tall grassy area and curled up under the grass out of sight. I just hope it stays there until the momma comes back again and that the coyotes don't get wind of it. I've read that newborn fawns don't have a scent, so as long as it stays out of sight, it is fairly safe. The problem is that this little one doesn't seem to want to stay out of sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.