En Garde!

Look closely and you’ll see the challenger’s beak on the very left of the picture. The little guy on the feeder was prepared to take him on too, judging by the look in his eye. If I'd had the right camera with me I think I could have gotten them both.

I'm kitty sitting for my favorite kitty client, Osiris. She’s all mine for two weeks and I’ll bet money I won’t be able to get a decent picture of her in that time. She’s the most elusive animal I’ve ever had almost in my viewfinder, and she never sits still. Fortunately, there are other critters at her house and I’ve targeted them to throw her off so she forgets I have a camera. So now I’m “sitting” several hummingbirds, one crow and a couple of squirrels. I scattered some peanuts in the yard for a squirrel who wasn’t all that eager to come close and that’s when the crow took over snapping up the peanuts. It's a veritable wealth of wildlife and I intend to take full advantage of it. Thanks C&J!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.