My day

By 59

View from the kitchen

This is the corner of our kitchen. We have windows on two sides so it lets in lots of light. The African Violets like this spot except for mid summer when it gets a bit too hot and the leaves get scortched. You may see a little bird in one of the pots. Well a few days ago this was an ornament that my grandmother gave me when I was about 6. It has followed me around for many years until I dropped it the other day and it broke. I was a bit sad, even though it was not worth any money, just sentimental. Anyway it will be quite happy in a pot plant now as a reminder to be more careful.

The pot on the left is a gift I received when I left the Dubbo Hospital and moved to Bathurst in 1995. I keep tea bags in it.

Outside are some cyclamens that have been blipped previously. They appear during the winter months and hide under a tree during summer when they are resting.

I am a better gardener than I am a cook so having some nice plants in the kitchen keeps me happy.

One of my lovely work colleagues has just joined blip. Welcome to Roz!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.