gabri(elle)

By elleelle

I [heart] Cold Weather

I would like to apologize to the car behind me as I paused, for the briefest of seconds, to snap this.

Due to the unusually cold (for Beaumont, TX) weather and the fact that the school heater has been on the fritz, we were able to wear whatever we wanted to school as long as we were still "professional" looking. I chose to wear my most professional yoga pants (with long underwear underneath), a school t-shirt (with a long sleeve shirt underneath), a hoodie, a peacoat (only for when I was outside), and tennis shoes. I was the most comfortable I have ever been at work (or anywhere outside of my house). The tennis shoes, alone, improved my comfort level tremendously, but the yoga pants put me over the top. I will most likely just go to bed in this. There is very little difference between this and pajamas. I hope is stays cold for a long time!

Oh, and in case you haven't done the total, that is:
2 pairs of pants
2 shirts
2 coats

Seriously, this is unusual weather for this city. We are more prepared for hurricanes than we are for temperatures anywhere below 40 degrees F. Imagine how 25 degrees blew our collective minds.

I am choosing to ignore how sad it is that this excites me so much. Please do not bother pointing it out to me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.