Rodents rule

By squirk

Dulwich skies

It was a gorgeous day for cycling. I took my time on the way home from work only to realize we'd be late for an author talk up at Bookseller Crow in Crystal Palace. As it was, Fred and I arrived just as Andy Miller started his talk. Phew! He was very gentle with us for being late. Over the next couple of hours, we were led through a ten-step programme to read all the books we've ever wanted to read. It was hilarious and inspiring. I will try - 50 pages a day can't be so hard, can it? At the end, Andy took a series of names out of a hat (something that happened before our arrival) and encouraged people to stand up and vow to read the book they've always wanted to read. A kind of book hoarders anonymous - all those unread books on shelves... I'm guilty of that.

I will read Andy's book, but I'll borrow it from the library (when it eventually stocks it).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.