Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

More Beautiful Views from 38,000'

Both the crew and passengers were enjoying the view in the early part of our flight from London to Houston. Look at that long expanse of beach and the shadows formed by the fluffy clouds! I recommend looking at the larger view.

I called the Flight Deck to ask where we were and was told that they didn't know! Now, that's not too reassuring!! Maybe it really is all done by computers??

A Pilot did call back a minute later to tell me they were just about to head across Northern Ireland and so they thought this was the west coast of Scotland. I would love to get out a map and try and figure it out myself, but I am heading to the airport once again and don't have the time right now. Maybe one of my Blipping friends will work it out for me! A free First Class ticket to Houston to the person with the right answer!

(OK, maybe not a real ticket, but I will think of something)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.