24heuer

By 24heuer

Row Porty?

Or should that be Row Potty!?
These folk are amazing.
They're out in all weathers.
This morning they seemed to stop for a bit and they all looked out to sea - we were a bit worried they'd seen something nasty* approaching although they soon started up again and rowed off into the distance :-)
In other news the trams are getting on my nerves - well, not so much the trams but its the disruption they're causing to other road users (well, me on my bike :-)).
Whoever it is that controls the traffic lights seems to be doing a bit of fine tuning to keep the trams rolling along smoothly while everyone else (well, me on my bike :-)) has to wait ages for the lights to change and when they do they're only green for a few seconds - blink and you've missed them!
Hopefully they'll sort it soon :-)

*we discovered what looked like a headless seal on the beach at the weekend - what creature could do such a thing?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.