annhall

By annhall

Selby Gardens Cocoa Tree

Two of my dear friends took me on an adventure to Selby Gardens and to lunch at Savor Sarasota Louie Modern restaurant in downtown Sarasota. We walked the gardens, saw the new to me Children's Gardens, the wonderful photography show in the Christie Paine Mansion and a wonderful final walk through the orchid and exotic greenhouse. In the middle is a chocolate tree! I was enchanted with the whole idea. Want to grow it in my yard too, We had a delightful time, stopping for tea and snack and then on to Louie Modern, a trendy restaurant in Sarasota, that has the most superb food, entrees and deserts,. The week of Savor Sarasota features lunches at $15 dollars and dinner for $29...a real deal for this caliber of restaurant. Everything was so good! Thanks Gay and Denise for my special birthday gifts, your presence is the present...everything else is a bonus! So happy for a beautiful day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.