Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

PARTING OF THE WAYS

To the Mearns this morning to work with a lovely group of people. They invited me to stay to lunch but I said my driver would be waiting for me - then I realised how pompous it sounded and we had a giggle before I tracked the Professor down in the car park. He wasn't even wearing a peaked cap - sigh.

Took this picture on my way to the pub tonight. I had a tomato juice and met with others who are running the stall for Grow Kilbarchan on Saturday.

I read Mary Oliver's 'The Leaf and the Cloud' this afternoon, prompted by Kendall is Here. I have been an Oliver fan for some time, but this was the first time I had come across the whole of this long poem. I will be reading it again....and again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.