Poppin' Poppy

Last night, all of the poppy buds were closed tight. So I was quite delighted to see my first poppy dancing in the morning sun today! :) It was interesting to see the multiple types of tiny bees discover it just as the sun hit it for the first time. In the shade they hadn't noticed it, but when the sun hit it, they were all over it within seconds!

I've tried to grow poppies before without success, but this batch looks promising and happy with the location I chose this time... fingers crossed.

Look for the second bee in this shot (in large). There were moments that this poppy was hosting 3 or 4 bees at a time... I captured those moments... but managed to delete the shots. Ugggggh. That's what I get for being in a hurry and working outside of my system. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.