Stealth Badger

By StealthBadger

Joe Clark

Joe Clark is a marvellous artist. One of the old school guys, you know. The link takes you to the ALDP class website and is wonderful (the first time I have visited it I have to admit).

I have modelled for this class for about seven years now and have fell in love with the lot of them, they are like a family and I'm a cousin that pops over once in a while.

This picture is of Joes drawings tonight. If you have clicked on the link the difference from one to the other is astounding. See, Joe had a stroke last year on his right side; he was right handed. This is the first I've seen him since his stroke and I could have cried. He looked great and he was drawing! His line drawings that he would take paintings from used to be so smooth and flowing, now his lines are quite funky and sporadic but I can't believe the control he has. He can't speak as such, just make noises and gestures but the tone of his voice and the raise of his brows indicated his wishes. He is in a wheelchair but he was tapping his left foot along to Sinatra with the rest of us tonight.

I have just had a quick trawl through the rest of the galleries and there are quite a few pics of me... bizarre to see naked pics of ones self on the tinterweb but hey, its all in good taste!

Margaret Allan loves painting my feet and I love her dearly!

Good night all on what has now been a very good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.