Our Next Chapter

By SnappyHQ

What was that?!

A slightly dull and tedious day today. P has been at nursery and A has been grizzly....

...But I did get to hear a sonic BOOM!

It was about 1pm and I was just thinking that I should start getting ready to collect P, when from out of nowhere I heard the loudest crash, bang, boom that I've ever heard. I literally thought something had crashed into the house and that the roof was going to cave in. I've never jumped so much in all my life! The windows and all the pictures and ornaments in the house shook. I leapt up off the sofa and looked outside. All the birds were going wild, darting in all directions, but apart from that everything was still again. Just the faint roar of an aircraft in the distance. Very very weird I thought and headed out to get P, looking back at the house and checking the roof for big holes!

It was only later on when Mr J text to say peterborough was trending on twitter and I did I know why that I realised what it was.

It turns out the RAF had been scrambled to intercept a plane that had mysteriously gone off radar. They sonic boomed over Peterborough on their way to find it. Cool huh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.