bevhumphrey

By bevhumphrey

Journey's End

I started my Norwegian blips 12 days ago with a view from the front of the boat as we left Bergen under the midnight sun skies. So, I thought it only fitting to end them with a view from the very back of the boat as the sun was setting at 02.00 am this morning heading back towards Bergen.
One of the things I will remember very much about this trip will simply be the skies...I could have blipped nothing but them....beautiful clear blue skies that create a bright turquoise strip along the horizon with the deep blue sees, the soft peach and pink skies over the Lofoten Islands....the heavy dark bulging clouds and mists in the North Cape......but the skies in the south below the Arctic Circle have been my favourite....changing colour every hour of the evening and the slowest dropping sunsets ...like it really doesn't want to go to bed or want you to either!
Last night, as I kept watching and then looking through my viewfinder it made me think of a kaleidoscope I had received for my 6th birthday....I thought it was just like being handed magic in a tube. Well the midnight sun finally setting was certainly magic. Neither the camera nor I can do it justice...but I tried for you!
Thanks to everyone that's followed these holiday blips and all your great comments......and hello to a number of new subscribers....will connect with you all properly back in Blighty! Tho I hope you don't expect my journal to always be as interesting as the last two weeks!
Checking out of cabin after very little sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.