Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Moustafa

End of week 1 and still 12 trainees and all smiling, albeit a bit tired.

I met BB in Zamalek straight from work and we went to the 5 Bells restaurant for dinner. It's a big open air place and the temperature was just right tonight, unlike the above 40 temperatures we've had a couple of times this week.

Moustafa here owns a little jewellery shop just along the road from the 5 Bells and a few minutes away from the hotel we used to stay in before the British Council got the flat here in Dokki. I already own quite a few rings from his shop and added three more to my collection tonight after dinner. By European standards, the price is very reasonable indeed. I can't remember if I mentioned on blip, but I've lost my favourite goes-with-everything ring on this stay in Cairo. I really don't know where or how as I don't take rings off when I wash my hands and keep them in a little bowl in my room. Anyway, two of the rings bought tonight will be worn together and will be a temporary replacement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.