Grounded

By grounded

Snowball fight anyone?

Woke up way too early this morning! So got up as I thought I might as well at 0530... I was due to leave the house at 0630 and thought I could use the extra few moments to warm the car up. B arrived early and we headed off into London to Spurgeon's. Arrived as usual at the cafe at 8am for the obligatory fry-up before grabbing coffee and some seats in the classroom.

Today was all about Leading Worship. Different styles of service and the Theology behind it. Along with a communion exercise (without the wine)! At lunchtime we got our assignments back from the first module and I passed Whooooo Hoooooo! So might as well carry on!

Missed J today as he was snowed in at home in Sussex! Hope to see him next month.

I also wandered around outside at lunchtime and spotted the statue of Spurgeon outside the chapel. Looked like he was ready for a snowball fight. Those ministers-in-training must have done it during the week... how irreverent!

Got home (slowly) in the snow and had Dominoes! Ready for bed. Night Night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.